Delivering content to the whole team
Every team has a "default" group labeled "Team." All new athletes are added to this group by default. The purpose of the default group is to provide a way to assign programs to the entire team. You can add and remove athletes from the default group like normal, but all athletes belong to the group at the beginning.
Example use case
Suppose you assigned a program to everyone on the team, but an athlete gets injured, so you need to move them to their own separate track for rehabilitation. You would remove the injured athlete from the default group so they no longer receive the training assigned to everyone else on the team.